Staff, Associate Specialist and Specialty Doctor (SAS) Committee members

The RCPCH committee for SAS doctors represents the specific needs of SAS doctors practicing in paediatrics, both College members and non-members, to improve recognition of their contribution to paediatrics and to identify oportunities for continuing professional development, support and progression.

The Chair of the committee sits on College Council.

Dr Malla Narasimhamurty 

Chair & SAS Representative on Council (

Dr Simon Clark

College Workforce Officer - Ex Officio

Ms Sarah Fellows

CPD and Revalidation Manager

Dr Prakash Kalambettu

Member (

Dr Lisa Kauffmann

College Treasurer - Ex Officio

Dr Rachel Lachlan 

Member (

Dr Andrew Long 

Vice President, Education

Dr Ian Maconochie 

College Registrar - Ex Officio

Mr John O'Keeffe

Assistant Director for Education and Training

Dr Yinka Oluwole 

BACCH Representative

Mrs Julia O'Sullivan 

Director of Education and Training

Ms Saskia Ottignon 

College Membership Section Supervisor

Ms Rachel Winch

Workforce Project Co-ordinator


Co-opted Community Child Health CSAC Representative

Ms Heather Clark

Committee Administrator

For more information

Please contact Heather Clark, Committee Administrator, on