College structure

 The College consists of approximately 130 members of staff who work across the following divisions:

  • Chief Executive's Office
  • Communications
  • Education and Training
  • Research and Policy
  • Corporate Services

View the RCPCH Organisational Chart - to view float your cursor over the image below and click on 'Expand', or download the PDF RCPCH Staff Structure (PDF, 763KB, 1 page):

The Chief Executive's Office consists of HR and Organisational Development and International Operations. The other divisions have a wide range of teams, such as Finance (Corporate Services), Media and Campaigns (Communications), Research Projects (Research and Policy) and Examinations (Education and Training).   

The College’s Senior Management Team consists of the Chief Executive, the Divisional Directors and the Head of HR and Organisational Development. 

The Chief Executive and the Directors sit on the Executive Committee and, along with the President, four Vice Presidents, Registrar and Treasurer comprise the main decision-making body within the College. 

The governing body of the RCPCH is its Council, which is made up of the President and Honorary Officers, elected representatives from England, Scotland, Wales and the Republic of Ireland and elected representatives for trainees and associate members. 

Read more about RCPCH Officers
Read about the history of the College