Advocacy Committee

The College has a permanent Advocacy Committee to constantly review issues of children’s rights and specifically issues of access to health and healthcare to improve children's health and healthcare in this country and overseas.

Advocacy reading

Advocating for Children (PDF, 451KB)

Children's Food Campaign - school food standards consultation (April 2014) (PDF, 158KB, 9 pages)

School Food Plan website toolkit launch (PDF, 397KB, 5 pages)

Advocacy publications list (PDF, 297KB, 2 pages)

Professor Spencer's articles (PDF, 15KB, 1 page)

Advocacy Committee members

Advocacy Committee members come from the membership of the College, including representation of doctors in training, as well as lay advisors to the College.

  • Chair, Dr Delan Devakumar
  • Member, Dr Anna Sharma
  • Member, Dr Edward Estlin
  • Member, Vacant
  • Lay Member, Ms Kate Branchett
  • Officer for Health Promotion (Ex officio), Professor Mitch Blair
  • Trainee Representative, Dr Nicholas Hoque
  • Trainee Representative, Dr Sunil Bhopal
  • BACCH Representative, Dr Bidisha Lahoti
  • RCPCH Representative on AoMRC Health Inequalities Forum, Dr Jane Ritchie
  • Invited by Chair - International Board Representative, Dr Bernadette O'Hare

Contact the Advocacy Committee