Examinations awards

We present two awards to MRCPCH examination candidates based on highest scores from the previous year.

Dr Jisma Joseph Award for MRCPCH examination

This annual prize, which started in 2015, is awarded to the UK candidate with the highest score in the overall MRCPCH examination (theory and clinical examinations).

The 2017 award went to Dr Rebecca Walker.

Lal Bagh Award for MRCPCH Clinical

This annual prize, which runs from 2015 to 2014, is awarded to the candidate with the highest score in the MRCPCH Clinical examination in any diet of the previous year. It is donated by Colonel Bhagavatheswaran Moorthy.

The 2018 award went to Dr Alyssia Broomfield. 


Our Media & External Affairs team may contact awardees in relation to possible press releases or any other form of publicity.