Staff, Associate Specialist and Specialty Doctor (SAS) Regional Representatives

An elected SAS representative sits on each Regional Committee of the RCPCH. They are responsible for assisting SAS doctors in their region and raising any issues for their constituents at the Regional Committee, or with the SAS Committee.


We currently have a number of posts to be filled. If you would like to apply, please check for nomination opportunities.

SAS regional representatives

East of England - Dr Kumar Swamy, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

North London - Vacant

South London - Dr Geethika Bandaranayake, West Sussex Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

North West England - Vacant

North East England - Dr Imran Kassim, Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust

Midlands - Dr Rayasandra Boregowda Gireesh, Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust

South England - Dr Rachel Elderkin, Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital

Northern Ireland - Dr Lyndsey Thompson, Royal Belfast Hospital for Sick Children

Scotland - Vacant

Wales - Vacant


For information about the SAS Committee and Members, please see our Committee page.