Health Education East Midlands

Contacts for your Local Education and Training Board (LETB) in Health Education East Midlands - including Head of School, Training Programme Directors and Administrators - as well as your College's regional representatives

Health Education East Midlands

East Midlands LETB Website

Medical schools

University of Leicester     
University of Nottingham

LETB contacts

Head of School:

 Dr Cathryn Chadwick


Programme Directors:

Dr Carol Bertenshaw  



Dr Louise Wells


Dr Judith Grant



Dr Tracy Tinklin


Dr Will Carroll



Dr Joe Fawke


Dr James Whitelaw


Dr Chris Wighton


Dr Jasmina Marinova 


Dr Bala Subramaniam

LETB Administrators:

Debbie Collington 

(Recruitment and Programmes Coordinator)



 Clare CooperCClare Cooper



Kate Bell



Caroline Shillito

(Assessments and Revalidation)



Darren Kemp

(CCT dates)



Daria Neagu




ePortfolio Champions:

Dr John Hewertson


IPTS Champions:

Dr Mal Ratnayaka


Dr John Hewertson


Careers Adviser:

Charlene Binding


Principle Regional
Examiner (PRE):

Dr Win Zaw


College contacts

Regional Leads:

Dr John Mcintyre

Dr Mirajkar Suresh-Babu (Deputy)

Academic Regional Adviser: 
Dr Elaine M Boyle 
LTFT (less than full time) Training Adviser: 
Dr Louise Wells

Trainee Representative:

Dr Husain Asgerally 

Regional General Paediatrics Training Advisor Vacant