Health Education Yorkshire and the Humber

Contacts for your Local Education and Training Board (LETB) in Health Education Yorkshire and the Humber including Head of School, Training Programme Directors and Administrators - as well as your College's regional representatives

Health Education

Health Education Yorkshire and the Humber website

Medical schools

Hull York Medical School

University of Leeds

Sheffield University

Deanery contacts

Head of School

Dr  Karin Schwarz

Programme Directors

Dr Liz Baker


Dr Sue Chatfield


Dr Bemhigo Etuwewe


Dr Sanjay Gupta


Dr Jo Mannion


Dr Prithvi Rao


Dr Hannah Shore


Dr Sanjay Suri


Dr Ragbir Thethy


Dr Rum Thomas


Dr Noreen West

Medical Workforce Manager

Khalida Wilson

Programme Support Coordinator

Jo Brown

Programme Support Officer

Danielle Oxley

e-Portfolio Champion

Dr Sue Chatfield

IPTS Champion

Dr Assaf Doulah

Principle Regional Examiner

Dr Phil Chetcuti

College contacts


Regional Lead


 Dr Assaf Doulah

Academic Regional Advisers



Dr Nick Bishop (S.Yorks)

Dr Jonathan Darling (Yorks)

Trainee Representative

Dr Helen Holroyd

LTFT (less than full time) Training Adviser

Dr Helen Yates

Regional General Paediatric Training Adviser:

Dr Natasha De Vere