Announcing the winner of the 2024 Michael Blacow Memorial Prize

We are delighted to announce that Dr Katheryn Ferin won this year's Michael Blacow Memorial Prize for best paper presented during a plenary session at RCPCH Conference and as set by an open audience vote.
Dr Katheryn Ferin at RCPCH Conference

Dr Ferin wins for the abstract presented at RCPCH Conference this past March: MMEGA: Making Medical Education Great Again.

The Dr Michael Blacow Memorial Fund was established following a donation to the British Paediatric Association by Commander and Mrs A H Blacow in memory of their son, Michael, a trainee paediatrician who was killed in an accident. This prize is awarded for the best paper presented in a plenary session at the College’s annual meeting, by a paediatrician below consultant status.

Selection of the prize-winning presentation was made by an open audience vote at the 2024 Conference.