About us

We are the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health, the membership body for paediatricians in the UK and around the world. Founded in 1996 and now with about 20,000 members in the UK and internationally, we play a major role in postgraduate medical education, professional standards, research and policy.
Dynamic child icon
Our mission is to transform child health through knowledge, innovation and expertise. Our vision is a healthier future for children and young people across the world.
The College is governed by our Board of Trustees and Council. Our senior management team leads our divisions, working with about 170 enthusiastic people.
2020 was a year like no other - but the challenges sparked great innovations and changed aspects of our work for the better. Our latest review outlines our achievements as we worked with others.
Illustration of archival drawer

As first the British Paediatric Association and, since 1996, the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health, we have a rich heritage of collaboration and innovation in child health.

We invite you to delve into our history through our members' blogs, and to explore our extensive archive, with subject archive guides on key topics.