Paediatric Nephrology CSAC

The College Specialty Advisory Committees (CSACs) supervise the development and delivery of sub-specialty training and the assessment standards. CSACs are sub-committees of our Education and Training Quality Committee, which helps the College set these standards within a training programme that is recognised by the General Medical Council.


Chair - Dr Ihab Shaheen -

Training Advisor - Dr Matko Marlais -

Quality Advisor - Dr Caroline Jones -

BAPN Secretary - Dr Andrew Lunn -

BAPN President: Dr Jan Dudley -

Assessment Advisor - Dr Zainab Arslan -

Research Advisor - Dr Douglas John Stewart -

SPIN Lead - Dr Hannah Cottis -

Trainee Representative - Dr Ashish Patel - (until Dec 2023) and Dr Jisoo Kim -

In order for us to keep this section as relevant and up-to-date as possible, please contact the Training Services Committee Administrator at when changes occur.