Staff, Associate Specialist and Specialty Doctor Committee

As a member and SAS doctor, you are represented by the SAS Committee. This includes elected members and regional representatives, as well as representation from British Association of Community Child Health (BACCH) and British Medical Association (BMA).

For more information about the Committee, please contact the Committee Administrator.

Committee members - sign in to see all content

Sign in


The RCPCH committee for SAS doctors represents the specific needs of SAS doctors practicing in paediatrics, both RCPCH members and non-members, to improve recognition of their contribution to paediatrics and to identify opportunities for continuing professional development, support and progression.

The Chair of the committee sits on College Council. The Regional representatives are responsible for assisting SAS doctors in their region.

Committee members



Dr Prakash Kalambettu SAS Committee Chair and SAS Representative on Council
Prof Stephen Turner Registrar – Ex Officio
Dr Jayden Lee Committee Member
Dr Adewale Owa Committee Member
Dr Aparna Kaniti Committee Member
Dr Naomi Jayatilake BACCH Representative
Dr Imran Vardak BMA SASC Representative
Dr Nicola Jay College Workforce Officer - Ex Officio
Mr Patrick Cullen Membership Manager
Mr John O'Keeffe Assistant Director for Education and Training
Ms Marie Rogers Workforce Manager
Ms Enikő Máté Committee Administrator

See contact details (for RCPCH Members only)

Regional representatives

Name and Trust

Dr Lyndsey Thompson,
Royal Belfast Hospital for Sick Children
Northern Ireland
Dr Masooma Ali,
NHS Grampian
Dr Giuliana Trad, 
University Hospital of Wales
Dr Kumar Swamy,
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
East of England
Vacant South England
Dr Eslam Mohamed Abdelfattah Edris,
Sheffield Children's Hospital
North East England
Dr Santi Rambhatla,
Manor Hospital
Dr Chaman Urooj,
Barts & the London NHS Trust
North London
Dr Jamil Ahmad Khan,
Medway Maritime Hospital
South London
Dr Nabiha Asad,
Wythenshawe Hospital
North West England

See contact details (for RCPCH Members only)